Board of Directors


President: Collins Owens, Esquire, City Attorney for Newport News, Virginia

Vice-President: Professor Kathleen McKee, Regent University School of Law

Treasurer: Greg E. Summy, Esquire, Norfolk Southern Corporation

Secretary: Melvin Jones, nominated by the Endependence Center


Judy Anderson, nominated by the Sickle Cell Association

Gary A. Bryant, Esquire, Wilcox Savage

Dorinda P. Burton, Esquire, Poole Brooke Plumlee, PC

Jane G. Cabarrus, nominated by the Northampton County NAACP

Jeffrey Charity, nominated by the Urban League of Hampton Roads

Linda Day, nominated by the Volunteers of America

Marsha Dunning Carter, Esquire

Richard Hudgins, Esquire

Thomas C. Kleine, Esquire, Troutman Sanders, LLP

Jamilah LeCruise, Esquire, Law Office of J.D. LeCruise

Professor Emeritus John Lee, Marshall Wythe Law School, College of William and Mary

Lacy Bynum-Malone, nominated by the NAACP Virginia State Conference

Tashauna Russell, nominated by the Ladies of Virtuous Empowerment

Elizabeth L. White, Esquire, LeClair Ryan


Table of Contents